• Linda Fanaras, Millennium Integrated Marketing, Manchester
  • Lisa Guertin, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield in New Hampshire, Manchester
  • Karl Heafield, Baker Newman Noyes, Manchester
  • Tim Ludlow, C&S Wholesale Grocers, Keene
  • Peter Marsh, Comcast, North Reading, Mass.
  • Jochen Meissner, Goss International America, Durham
  • Tim Scullin, Sig Sauer, Exeter
  • Ray Tice, Lindt & Sprüngli, Stratham
  • Alexander Walker, Devine Millimet, Manchester

BIA board of directors re-elected the following members to three-year terms:

  • Michael Donahue, Aries Engineering, Concord
  • Stephen Leblanc, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health, Lebanon
  • Edward MacKay, University System of New Hampshire, Durham

BIA board of directors also elected the following members as officers:

  • Gary Long, chair of the board, president and chief operating officer, Public Service of New Hampshire, Manchester
  • John Morison, chair-elect, chairman, Hitchiner Manufacturing Co.
  • Dick Samuels, past chair, director, McLane Graf Raulerson and Middleton
  • Richard Maloney, treasurer, president, Maloney and Kennedy, Auburn
  • Brad Cook, secretary, Sheehan Phinney Bass and Green, Manchester
  • Jim Roche, president and CEO, Business and Industry Association, Concord

The annual meeting also included presentation of the BIA’s Above and Beyond Awards to those individuals who demonstrated outstanding service and commitment to BIA’s mission during the past year. Accepting Above and Beyond awards were:

  • Byron Champlin, Lincoln Financial Group, Concord
  • Richard Couch, Hypertherm, Hanover
  • George Downing, Elektrisola, Boscawen
  • George Gantz, Unitil, Hampton
  • Michael Giaimo, ISO-New England, Holyoke, Mass.
  • Steve Lawlor, Nathan Wechsler and Co. PA, Concord
  • Howard Moffet, Orr and Reno, Concord
  • John Morison, Hitchiner Manufacturing, Milford
  • Joseph Murray, Fidelity Investments, Merrimack
  • Robert Nash, New Hampshire Association of Insurance Agents, Concord
  • Cathleen Schmidt, Citizens Bank, Manchester
  • Tim Scullin, Sig Sauer Inc., Exeter
  • Steven Shawver, Sig Sauer Inc., Exeter
  • Lisabritt Solsky, New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services, Concord
  • Kristine Veit, Radisson Hotel, Manchester
  • Susanna Whitcher, Elliot Health System, Manchester

The annual business meeting was sponsored by New Hampshire Business Review. The member reception immediately following was sponsored by Pierce Atwood.